The blockchain (r)evolution: niiio finance group AG announces pilot project with new block-based identification and authentication process

Cologne, 07.07.2017 – Press release
niiio finance group AG, (niiio) WKN 694610, ISIN DE0009646106, Ticker: NIII

From a niche topic into the global mass market: blockchain technology is quickly progressing from the hype stage to a practical application for all. Blockchain technology offers enormous potential for making processes in banks and insurance companies more efficient. The technology opens up new business models. A completely new topic on the blockchain market is identification and authentication.

niiio finance group AG, a software provider for banking and financial services companies, is planning to offer its customers in the banking sector a new blockchain-based identification and authentication process. In addition, niiio will play a central role in identification and authentication as a ‘trust centre’ (also know as a ‘trusted third party’ or TTP). The main shareholder of niiio finance group AG, the IT company Deutsche Software Engineering & Research GmbH (DSER) from Saxony, is responsible for the development of this novel process.

Customer identification is required when opening a bank or asset account, for every automatic transaction, and will someday even be required when concluding an insurance contract. In addition to personal identification, POSTIDENT (through the German post office) or video identification are currently the most frequently used identification processes. All of these procedures can be replaced by the niiio blockchain process. With the help of innovative blockchain technology, customers will be able to independently identify themselves without the need for post or video processes. The customer’s profile is stored on the blockchain, allowing transmission of an individual signature via fingerprint. Once successfully legitimated, customers can digitally identify themselves for all necessary authentication requests.

The exact details of the process will be published soon in the course of the first pilot project, already planned. In order to strengthen the position of its trust centre, niiio AG is currently involved in selecting a potential partner bank.

“People have got used to the fact that either the post office or the bank authenticates the customer. In combination with a technology like blockchain, banks are now developing completely new business models. This benefits us in selecting the right partner bank. General interest is very high”, according to Johann Horch, CEO of niiio finance group AG.

Digital services for the future of banking – that is niiio finance group AG’s speciality. In addition to the Robo-Advisor, these services include a community platform and API banking tools, as well as tailored consulting and development services and operating models. The software publisher sees itself as a solution partner for banks and financial service providers. Its high-quality, plug-and-play solutions are user-friendly and customisable; they help to sink costs dramatically and to realise the benefits arising from competition.

Deutsche Software Engineering & Research GmbH (DSER) has been operating as the main shareholder of niiio finance group AG since 2016. Its goal is to provide a comprehensive fintech ecosystem that leads banks, consultants and private investors together into a digital future. DSER has been successfully providing solutions for the portfolio management market for over ten years. Currently over 70 active customers use its sophisticated core product (munio) to move 40 billion euros and to manage a portfolio volume of roughly two million asset accounts.

– Website of niiio finance group AG: www.niiio.finance
– Website of niiio it-services GmbH: www.niiio.de
– Product description for niiio Robo-Advisor: www.niiio.com
– Website of DSER GmbH: www.dser.de
– Product portal of the munio portfolio management system: www.munio.de

niiio finance group AG
Johann Horch, Vorstand
Elisabethstr. 42/43, 02826 Görlitz
Phone: +49 35 81 – 374 99 – 0
E-Mail: johann.horch@niiio.finance

No comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Die Blockchain (R)evolution: niiio finance group AG kündigt Pilot-Projekt im Bereich eines neuen Blockchain-basierten Legitimations- und Authentifikationsverfahren an

Köln, 07.07.2017 – Unternehmensmitteilung
niiio finance group AG, (niiio) WKN 694610, ISIN DE0009646106, Ticker: NIII

Vom Nischenthema in den weltweiten Massenmarkt: Blockchain-Technologie entwickelt sich mehr und mehr von der Hype-Phase hinüber zu konkreten Anwendungen für Jedermann. Die Blockchain-Technologie bietet enormes Potential, Prozesse bei Banken und Versicherungen effizienter zu gestalten. Durch die Technologie eröffnen sich neue Geschäftsmodelle. Ein bisher auf dem Markt völlig neues Thema in Verbindung mit Blockchain ist die Legitimation und Authentifikation.

Hier setzt der Software-Anbieter für Banken- und Finanzdienstleister niiio finance group AG an und plant, seinen Kunden aus dem Bankenbereich künftig ein neues Blockchain-basiertes Legitimations- und Authentifikationsverfahren anzubieten. Zudem wird niiio als Trustcenter eine zentrale Rolle für Legitimation und Authentifikation einnehmen. Für die Entwicklung des neuartigen Verfahrens zeichnet der Hauptaktionär der niiio finance group AG, das IT-Unternehmen Deutsche Software Engineering & Research GmbH (DSER) aus Sachsen, verantwortlich.

Bei jeder Konto- und Depoteröffnung, bei jeder Autobuchung und in Zukunft auch bei jedem Versicherungsabschluss wird eine Legitimation des Kunden verlangt. Neben der persönlichen Identifikation sind das Postident- oder Videoident-Verfahren aktuell die am häufigsten eingesetzten Legitimationsprozesse. All diese Verfahren können künftig durch das niiio Blockchain-Verfahren ersetzt werden. Der Kunde kann sich mittels neuartiger Blockchain-Technologie in Zukunft ohne Post- oder Videoident eigenständig legitimieren. Sein Profil wird auf der Blockchain hinterlegt und erlaubt es so per Fingerprint diese individuelle Signatur weiter zu vererben. Einmal erfolgreich legitimiert, kann sich somit der Kunde bei allen notwendigen Authentifikationsanfragen digital ausweisen.

Die genauen Details des Verfahrens werden in Kürze im Zuge des ersten bereits projektierten Pilotkundenprojektes veröffentlicht. Um die Stellung des Trustcenters zu festigen, befindet sich niiio AG aktuell in einem Auswahlprozess zur Identifikation einer potentiellen Partnerbank.

„Die Menschen haben sich daran gewöhnt, dass entweder die Post oder die Bank den Kunden legitimiert. In Kombination mit einer Technologie wie der Blockchain eröffnen sich nun für Banken völlig neue Geschäftsmodelle. Dies kommt uns bei der Auswahl der passenden Partner-Bank zugute, das allgemeine Interesse ist sehr groß.“, so Johann Horch, CEO der niiio finance group AG.

Digitale Dienste für die digitale Zukunft des Bankings – darauf ist die niiio finance group AG spezialisiert. Neben dem Robo-Advisor gehören auch eine Community-Plattform und API-Banking-Tools dazu, ebenso maßgeschneiderte Beratungs- und Entwicklungsleistungen und Betriebsmodelle. Die Software-Schmiede versteht sich als Lösungspartner für Banken und Finanzdienstleister. Die hochwertigen Plug-and-Play-Angebote sind nutzerfreundlich und individuell anpassbar – und helfen, Kosten drastisch zu senken und Wettbewerbsvorteile zu realisieren.

Als Hauptaktionär der Unternehmensgruppe niiio finance group AG fungiert seit 2016 die Deutsche Software Engineering & Research GmbH (DSER). Ziel ist es, ein ganzheitliches FinTech-Ökosystem zu bieten, das Banken, Berater und Privatanleger gemeinsam in die digitale Zukunft führt. Die DSER ist bereits seit zehn Jahren erfolgreich im Markt für Portfoliomanagement-Lösungen tätig. Mit ihrem ausgefeilten Kernprodukt munio bewegen aktuell bereits ca. 70 aktive Kunden rund 40 Milliarden Euro Bestandsvolumen und verwalten rund zwei Millionen Depots.

– Website niiio finance group AG: www.niiio.finance
– Website niiio it-services GmbH: www.niiio.de
– Produkt-Ansicht niiio Robo-Advisor: www.niiio.com
– Website DSER GmbH: www.dser.de
– Produkt-Portal Portfoliomanagementsystem munio: www.munio.de

niiio finance group AG
Johann Horch, Vorstand
Elisabethstr. 42/43, 02826 Görlitz
Tel.: +49 35 81 – 374 99 – 0
E-Mail: johann.horch@niiio.finance

Keine Kommentare

Schreib einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind markiert *